[Update] EA Access, the subscription service from publishing giant Electronic Arts, launched on July 24, for PlayStation 4. It’s been a long time coming, as the service premiered all the way back in 2014 on Xbox One. A countdown clock on EA’s website revealed exactly when EA Access went live–July 24 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET (1 AM BST / 10 AM AET on July 25).

Sony initially blocked EA from launching the service on PlayStation, but the company eventually came around (though it never really explained its change of heart). A version of EA Access called Origin Access is available on PC, though it runs independently of the Xbox One and PS4 versions.

EA Access on PS4 will be available for $5 USD/month or $30 USD/year. Included with your membership is access to a growing catalog of games, known as the Vault. The library includes a number of big, popular, and well-received games such as Titanfall 2, Madden NFL 19, and Battlefield V, among many others.

Additionally, members get 10 percent off all digital EA games and content. For full-priced games, this brings the price down from $60 USD to $54 USD. Finally, members get access to the Play First trials, which normally provide 10 hours of early access to the full versions of new EA titles prior to their official release.

EA Access launches for PS4 just in time for the Play First trial for Madden NFL 20, which releases on July 25.

Do you plan to subscribe to EA Access on PS4? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *